Maquette Show
Exhibiting accomplished artists who create large-scale, public art
 

Friday, April 7, 2017, 3:30-7:30 pm
Saturday, April 8, 10 - 6 pm

   

A group of established artists will exhibit their models (maquettes) of larger concepts.  This will include drawings, proposed dimensions, color options and pricing for different scales.  It is a show that sells concepts as opposed to finished work.  Instead of the art buyers purchasing a work of art, they are commissioning an art project.  The object of the Maquette Show is to formalize and facilitate the art proposal process.  It is designed to make the art acquisition process more efficient and initial conversation more productive for all stakeholders.

     

Participating Artists:

1. Scott Shubin scottshubinsculpture.com Arlington  
2. Pascale Pryor lesjardinsdepascale.com Oak Cliff  
3. Art Fairchild artfairchild.com Arlington  
4. Laura Walters selectartusa.com/l_abrams.htm Dallas  
5. Albert Scherbarth scherbarthsteel.com The Cedars - Dallas  
6. Art Wells artsculpts.com Dallas  
7. Terry Jones tmjcreativesculptures.com Jewett  
8. Stephen Potter web Dallas  
9. Dewane Hughes dewanehughesart.com Tyler  
10. Chris Lattanzio chrislattanzio.com Dallas  
11. Kat Cole kat-cole.com Dallas  
12. Rebecca Low rebeccalow.com Fort Worth  
13. Julia Ousley juliaousley.com Arlington  
14. Russ Connell russconnell.com Denton  
15. Scott Trent scottrent.com Richardson  
16. Byron Zarrabi byronziron.net Dallas  
17. George Tobolowsky georgetobolowsky.com Mountain Springs  
18. Robertus Joost van der Wege vanderwege.com Dallas  
19. Michelle O'Michael omichael.com Houston  
20. Jeffie Brewer jeffiebrewer.com Nacogdoches  
21. Jerry Daniel jdaniel.com Denton - Sanger  
22. Jana Tidwell jannatidwellstudio.com Arlington  
23. Eliseo sculptoreliseo.com Farmers Branch  
24. Nic Noblique nobliquestudios.com Clyde  
25. Brad Oldham shopbradoldham.com Dallas  
26. Michael Pavlovsky michaelpavlovsky.com Fort Worth  
27. Marek Anthony bluestar88.com Dallas  
 
 
Metal Sculpting and the Business of Art DCCCD district-wide Art Show Art in the Community Meeting Maquette Show Art on Wheels Parade
Classes - Saturdays 8 - 5 pm. Saturday, April 8, 2017 Friday, April 7, 2017 Friday, April 7, 2017 Saturday, April 8, 2017
         
VIEW VIEW VIEW   VIEW